MLA Liberty Chapter
Nominating Committee Chair Report
Prepared By: Allison Piazza, MHA, MLIS, AHIP (Chair, Nominating Committee)
11/4/2021

This year, the Nominating Committee was comprised of the following people:

• Allison Piazza (Chair)

Lindsay Boyce

• Karen Yacobucci

Leanna Stager

Victoria Wagner

The 2021 elections ballot opened to voting on 9/16/2021. 102-chapter members participated in the voting. Results were announced at the Liberty Chapter Business Meeting on October 19, 2021, as part of the Annual Meeting.

The ballot and results of the 2021 election are listed below:

- 1. Chair-elect:
  - Gary Childs (elected)
- 2. Board Member:
  - Abby Adamczyk (elected)
     Amanda Adams (elected)
     Betsy Judge (elected)
     Daniel Verbit (elected)
- 3. Chapter Council Representative:
  - Natalie Tagge (elected)
- 4. Nominating Committee Member:
  - Larissa Gordon (elected)
     Benjamin Hoover (elected)
     Keydi O'Hagan (elected)
- 5. Chapter Candidate for the MLA Nominating Committee:
  - Helen-Ann Brown Epstein
  - Bridget Jivanelli
  - Robb Mackes (elected)
  - Jaclyn Vialet
  - Elaine Wells

The Nominating Committee has chosen **Karen Yacobucci** as chair of the nominating committee from 10/2021-10/2022.

MLA Liberty Chapter
Nominating Committee Chair Report
Prepared By: Allison Piazza, MHA, MLIS, AHIP (Chair, Nominating Committee)
11/4/2021

## Current List of Liberty Chapter Officers

\*Two Liberty Board Members have agreed to step-down on 10/2022 so that we can return to electing two board members every year. The remaining board members will have a regular term and will remain on the board until 10/2023.

	1	1	1
Officer	Position	Term Length	Term
Yingting Zhang	Chair	1 year	10/2021-10/2022
Gary Childs	Liberty Chair Elect	1 year	10/2021-10/2022
Sarah Jewell	Liberty Past Chair	1 year	10/2021-10/2022
Gregg Stevens	Liberty Treasurer	2 years	10/2020-10/2022
Danielle Aloia	Liberty Treasurer Elect	1 year	10/2021-10/2022
Stacy Posillico	Liberty Secretary	2 years	10/2020-10/2022
Betsy Judge	Liberty Board member	2 years	10/2021 – 10/2023
Daniel Verbit	Liberty Board member	2 years	10/2021 – 10/2023
Amanda Adams	Liberty Board member	2 years*	10/2021 – 10/2022
Abby Adamczyk	Liberty Board member	2 years*	10/2021 – 10/2022
Natalie Tagge	Liberty Chapter Council Rep	3 years	6/1/2020 - 5/31/2023
Michelle Demetres	Liberty Chapter Council Alternate	3 years	6/1/2019 - 5/31/2022
Larissa Gordon	Nominating Committee	2 years	10/2021 - 10/2023
Keydi O'Hagan	Nominating Committee	2 years	10/2021 - 10/2023
Benjamin Hoover	Nominating Committee	2 years	10/2021 - 10/2023
Karen Yacobucci	Chair, Nominating Committee	2 years	10/2020 - 10/2022
Victoria Wagner	Nominating Committee	2 years	10/2020 - 10/2022
Robb Mackes	Chapter Candidate for the MLA Nominating Committee		